Rice and Rice Noodles Dishes made with rice (plain white or brown) or rice noodles are generally safe, as rice is naturally gluten – free . Chow fun (wide noodles) and mei fun (thin noodles) are both great options. Assuming the dish doesn’t contain any dark sauces or soy sauce, rice and rice noodles are safe.
10 gluten free Chinese takeaway recipes you won’t believe you can eat Gluten Free Sweet and Sour Chicken. Gluten Free Chicken Chow Mein. Gluten Free Crispy Chilli Beef. Gluten Free Singapore Noodles. Gluten Free Chinese Chicken Curry. Gluten Free Char Siu Pork. Gluten Free Crispy Sweet Chilli Chicken.
The Chinese takeout container: Even if you’re avoiding the obvious flour-containing dishes like lo mein noodles, wonton soup, moo shu pancakes, egg rolls and General Tso’s Chicken, if you’re eating restaurant Chinese food , you’re almost guaranteed to be eating gluten as well.
The Best Gluten-Free Restaurants Outback is an excellent choice for gluten-free dining. Gluten-free menu at PF Chang’s . Pei Wei diner offers limited gluten-free menu items. Chick-fil-A offers gluten-free options for quick meals on the go. Red Robin is a family friendly restaurant chain that has gluten free menu items.
McDonald’s . McDonald’s does not have a gluten – free menu, though it is possible that some of their foods contain no gluten . When prepared without the bun, the meat from their burgers may not have gluten . McDonald’s fruit parfaits, yogurt snacks, and some salads also contain no gluten .
For those with gluten sensitivity, we recommend trying one of our manufactured novelties: Dilly® Bars, Buster Bar® Treats, Fudge Bars, Vanilla Orange Bars, or Starkiss® Bars, which can be found in clear, sealed plastic wrappers.
Gluten – free Indian food options:* Biryani – eggplant, saffron, rice. Dal – lentils and split peas. Aloo gobhi – potatoes, cauliflower, spices. Pakoras – fritters made with lentil flour (no gluten ingredients, HIGH contamination risk) Raitas – yogurt, cucumbers, watercress OR yogurt, bananas, coconut.
You’ll have to ask them. It’s pretty hard to make a regular spring roll with glutens in it though, as it’s just wheat (and deriviatives) rye and barley that comprise the vast majority of gluten -bearing ingredients.
Burger King is clear on their site: While there’s some food that’s gluten – free alone, cross contamination is likely. If you’re willing to take the (very high) risk, however, you can get a Whopper without the bun, in addition to the grilled chicken sandwich.
KIT KAT® Wafer Bars are not gluten – free because they contain wheat. While KIT KAT® Wafer Bars are not gluten – free , we do offer other gluten – free products.
Almost every Chinese food is prepared using soy except for some steamed vegetables, chicken and meat. Apart from this stew of chicken , meat and vegetables can also be prepared without using soy.
Smarties . According to their website: “All Smarties ® products are gluten – free and safe to eat for people with Celiac Disease. Furthermore, Smarties ® products are manufactured in facilities that produce exclusively gluten – free candies.
French Fries But according to McDonald’s website, there is not! They do not cook their potatoey goodnesses in the same fryers as their gluten items — making them safe to eat for our celiac friends.
For frozen pizza , calories, carbs, fiber, fat and sodium are the nutrients that can make or break the nutrition quality. Amy’s Single Serve Non-Dairy Rice Crust Cheeze Pizza . Glutino Duo Cheese Gluten Free Pizza . Udi’s Three Cheese Pizza . Daiya Margherita Pizza . Against the Grain Gourmet Three Cheese Pizza .
Panera Bread might not seem like the best place to go for a gluten – free meal, especially because they do not offer any gluten – free bread . However, they actually have a good amount of gluten – free options on the rest of their menu including soups, salads, and some other snacks.